The Nigerian Agip Oil Company Limited(NAOC) in pursuance of its Community Development Programme invites suitably qualified candidates for its 2015/2016 Session Tertiary Institutions Scholarship Awards Scheme.

The Nigerian Agip Oil Company (NAOC) Undergraduate Scholarships (otherwise called the Tertiary Institutions Scholarship Awards Scheme) will be effective between 13th June to 27th June 2016. NAOC is the Operator of the NNPC/NAOC/Phillips Joint Venture.

NAOC Tertiary Scholarship Scheme

Course(s) Offered: Any course
Course level: Undergraduate
Provider: Nigerian Agip Oil Company (NAOC)
Country to Study in: Nigeria

Scholarship Description

There are two categories of this award thus:

1). Host Communities Merit Award: For applicants strictly from NAOC host communities; and

2). National Merit Award: For applicants from non-host communities.

As part of its support to educational development and human capacity building, Nigeria Agip Oil Company, operator of NNPC/NAOC Joint Venture awards annual scholarships to qualified students in Nigerian Universities.
Nigeria Agip Oil Company (NAOC) Undergraduate Scholarships

To qualify for consideration applicants MUST be:

  • Registered FULL TIME undergraduates in Nigerian Tertiary Institutions
  • Certified 100 level students at the time of application.

a). The following categories of students should NOT apply:

  • 200 level students and above
  • Current beneficiaries of similar awards from other companies and agencies
  • Dependants of employees of NAOC, AENR and NAE

b). Only indigenes of NAOC host communities in Bayelsa, Delta, Imo and Rivers states SHOULD apply for the Host Communities Merit Award.

c). Only candidates studying Engineering, Geology, Geosciences and Agricultural Sciences are eligible for the National Merit Award.

Eligible groups
Citizens of Nigerian origin ONLY

Participating Institutions
All accredited tertiary institutions of higher learning in Nigeria

Fields of study
For the ‘Host Community Merit Award‘ – any course or field of study.
For the ‘National Merit Award‘ – Engineering, Geology, Geosciences and Agricultural Sciences students ONLY.

Number of awards
Several, but not specified by provider

Sponsorship duration
As determined by the sponsor

Method of Application
Application is strictly done through the online application portal. Application is open to 100 level applicants only. To qualify for consideration, applicants must complete their online application on or before the deadline date. Before you start this application, ensure you have clearly scanned copies of the following documents:

  • Passport photograph with white background not more than 3 months old (450px by 450px not more than 200kb)
  • School ID card
  • Admission letter
  • Birth certificate
  • Proof of Local Government Area of Origin
  • JAMB Result

Ensure the documents are named according to what they represent to avoid mixing up documents during upload. Ensure you attach the appropriate documents when asked to upload. Ensure to provide valid Email and Phone Contact for effective communication.

It is important to visit the official website (link to it is below) to access the online application portal, and for complete information on how to apply (as laid out on the official website).

Application is open from June 13 to close of receipt of e-applications on June 27, 2016. Closing date for receipt of e-applications is strictly Midnight, June 27th, 2016.

Multiple applications attract a disqualification penalty from the Scholarship board.

The aptitude test will take place at designated centres to be communicated to applicants at a later date and applicants are to fully bear the cost of transportation to and from Aptitude test centres.

Please ensure you understand the Instructions carefully before you start application to avoid errors and disqualification.

Application Deadline: 27 June 2016
Open to International students: No (ONLY Nigerians)

Click here to apply